Winners at HELLO! Hall Of Fame South 2023© HELLO! India

Winners At The HELLO! Hall Of Fame Awards- South

HELLO India Logo

After over a decade of celebrating the achievements of game changers across fields like entertainment, sports, arts, fashion, business, and philanthropy, HELLO! Hall Of Fame is here with its first-ever South edition.

Over the years, extraordinary talent from South India has set the benchmark for excellence and broken several records. This special edition of HHOF recognises the growing influence of powerhouse personalities from Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka and Kerala. So we’re here to celebrate the most glamorous movie stars, eminent business icons, stellar sports personalities, doyens of art and culture, regal royalty and fashionistas over a star-studded, champagne-laden evening.

From legendary personalities like DSP and Swapna Dutta to pan-India crushes like Dulquer Salman and Vijay Deverakonda, here are all the winners of the first-ever edition of HELLO! Hall Of Fame South Awards

Breakthrough Superstar Of The Year: Vijay Deverakonda

Starting with Pelli Choopulu in 2016, he’s had a run of huge hits, including Geetha Govindam and Arjun Reddy, in which his searing, seething portrayal of a man with a broken heart earned him plaudits from every corner of the country.

Rising Star of the Year: Mrunal Thakur (Sita Ramam)

While Mrunal Thakur has made an impact with her work in Bollywood movies like Super 30 and Jersey, it was her Telugu film debut with Sita Ramam that catapulted her into the stratosphere.

Breakthrough Performance Of The Year: Adivi Sesh

From playing spoilt brats to corrupt cops, from acting in frothy comedies to crime thrillers, the winner of our ‘Breakthrough Performance Of The Year’ award has done it all!

Most Stylish Actor Of The Year: Dulquer Salman

From an epic romantic hero to an unparalleled con artist, Dulquer Salman does it all — but with style. While fashioning an impressive career as an actor across languages, he’s also become synonymous with all things fashion. Whether it’s his travel wardrobe, his passion for sneakers, or his red carpet style, he can pull off any look effortlessly!

Most Beautiful Face Of The Year: Aditi Rao Hydari

It’s not a secret that Aditi Rao Hydari radiates effortless elegance and classical, timeless beauty. It isn’t hard to imagine her inhabiting a black-and-white dreamscape of a bygone era.

Popular Choice Award: Hansika Motwani (Maha)

From being an adorable 12-year-old in her first movie to becoming the darling of Telugu and Tamil cinema, this actor has come a long way.

Sports Personality Of The Year: PV Sindhu

A flick of her wrist has won our nation a plethora of medals and placed India firmly on the global map of badminton. Our ‘Sports Personality Of The Year’ continues to serve the nation with a volley of honours, the latest being a brace of golds at the Commonwealth Games in 2022. She’s a huge inspiration to millions and someone who ‘smashes’ records with unbelievable consistency.

Business Leader Of The Year: Jayadev Galla

All-round powerhouse Jayadev Galla straddles the worlds of business and politics with ease. It’s no surprise that he’s our ‘Business Leader Of The Year’.

Promising Talent Of The Year: Dev Mohan

In just two years, he’s made a name for himself in both Malayalam and Telugu movies. Dev Mohan is truly a name to look out for in the future.

Art Patron Of The Year: Shalini Bhupal

How do you make even the most picturesque locations even more beautiful? How do you add even more grandeur to the most magnificent hotels? All with the help of a dynamic leader with an incredible eye for art. Shalini Bhupal is not only one of India’s biggest connoisseurs of art, but also the recipient of our ‘Art Patron Of The Year’ Award.

Fashion Designer Of The Year: Anushree Reddy

Our ‘Fashion Designer of The Year’ has created a legacy of crafting traditional wear with a modern flair through her eponymous fashion label.

Contribution to Interior Design: Vinita Chaitanya

Her iconic design firm reflects her mastery of craft, her artistic vision and her unparalleled skill in blending exquisite Indian motifs with contemporary Western covetables, which creates a style that’s, in her own words, ‘classic contemporary’.

HELLO! Hall Of Fame Bingo Trendsetter Award: Dulquer Salman

From his layered role in his first movie, to his recent turn as a serial killer in Chup: The Revenge of Artist, this star has had the guts to challenge norms and set new trends right from the start.

Businesswoman Of The Year: Mahima Datla

At a time when the world was reeling from Covid, we’re grateful that our very own ‘corona warrior’ came to our rescue. Her company, Biological E Ltd, gave India its first home-grown vaccine, Corbevax, helping millions stave off the deadly disease.

Philanthropist Of The Year: Kulsum Shadab Wahab

This multi-award-winning philanthropist works tirelessly to empower survivors of acid and burn attacks through fashion. Kulsum Shadab Wahab is a champion of social change and we could not think of a better recepient of this award than her.

Versatile Actor Of The Year (Female): Lakshmi Manchu

From the small screen to the silver screen, from Hollywood to Tollywood, from movies to theatre, from ramp walks to talk shows, from acting to direction and production, Lakshmi Manchu has done it all!

Rising Entrepreneur Of The Year: Rajiv Reddy

Leading the realm of sustainable energy in India is Allox, a firm that’s already been showcased at the Indian Sustainability Pavilion at the 2023 World Economic Forum in Davos. It’s now time to salute the driving force at Allox, the dynamo who’s also fittingly our ‘Rising Entrepreneur Of The Year’.

Producer Of The Year: Swapna Dutta

The woman behind one of the biggest hits of recent times, Swapna Dutt needs no introduction. The dynamic powerhouse is at the helm of one of the most prestigious production houses in South cinema.

Artist Of The Year: Thota Vaikuntam

One of India’s most prolific artists, Thota Vaikuntam’s award-winning artworks have been inspired by the life of the vibrant people of Telangana. It’s an honour to be able to celebrate his astounding legacy with the ‘Artist of the Year’ award.

Contribution Towards Building An Art Ecosystem: Gitanjali Maini

Co-founder of the Raja Ravi Varma Foundation, one of India’s most renowned art foundations, Gitanjali Maini curates, fosters, preserves and documents pictorial, oral as well as recorded mediums of Art. Her gallery provides a canvas to promote unparalleled talent, and her artists programme provides research grants and financial aid to deserving underprivileged creative talent.

Music Composer Of The Year: Devi Sri Prasad

This music composer became a household name across the country after delivering iconic hits like ‘Srivalli’ and ‘Oo Antava’ from the superhit movie Pushpa. It’s, therefore, no surprise that DSP is the ‘Music Composer Of The Year’ at HELLO! Hall Of Fame South Awards.